Colonel Red’s foray into the music industry began when Epic Record
company giant Sylvia Rhone signed the then lead singer,
Nikki Romillie, of Pride n’ Politix, to Atlantic Records.
An accompanying publishing deal with Warner Bros. established the artiste,
now known as Colonel Red, as one of the UK’s top cutting edge singer/songwriters.

The rich tapestry of COLONEL RED's sound embraced in the voodoesque
soul voice that blesses the stage front & center, mesmerizes.
Colonel Red has entertained audiences worldwide with his powerful & moving performances at festivals and in intimate venues worldwide.

Colonel Red's voice carries you away like
an eagle twists in the sky, at times whispering, floating, and at other moments
soaring high viewing the landscape of everything below.

Redz has worked with and written for, such artists as, Maurice White,
Lenny White, Alex Acuna, Amp Fiddler, Keith Sweat, Teddy Pendegrass
Anita Baker, Jerry Hey & the Seawind Orchestra, Shara Nelson, Lisa Lisa &
the Cult Jam, Sandra St Victor, IG Culture, Bugz in the Attic, Ursual Rucker,
Tony Allen, Jon Hassel, Dwight Trible, The Last Poets, Brian Jackson
& many more soul legends.
Redz has been and will be performing tours & live dates in the
USA, France, Germany, Switzerland, Holland, Greece,
Spain, Italy, UK, Croatia, Romania, Serbia, Bulgaria, Austria,
Belgium, Poland, Canada, Indonesia.